Metrobank Outstanding Teachers

A program of the Metrobank Foundation, the Search for Outstanding Teachers “honors the teaching profession, recognizing those who exhibit competence, remarkable dedication to their work, and effective educational leadership, as well as their various community involvements”. There are three levels in the competition: elementary, secondary and tertiary. Over the years, the Search has become a sought-after award among educators as it is a prestigious benchmark of excellence in the teaching profession.

Tertiary level:

Dr. Ricardo T. Jose (2019)

Dr. Carla B. Dimalanta (2018)

(+) Dr. Alonzo A. Gabriel
Food Science, 2017
College of Home Economics

Dr. Ernelea P. Cao
Biology, 2016
College of Science

Dr. Rowena Cristina L. Guevara
Engineering, 2010
College of Engineering

Dr. Priscelina Patajo-Legasto
Metrobank Foundation Award for Continuing Excellence in Service, 2009
Metrobank Outstanding Teacher, Cultural Studies, 1998
College of Arts and Letters

Dr. Dina Joana Saltiva Ocampo-Cristobal
Reading, 2009
College of Education

Dr. Caesar A. Saloma
Physics, 2007
College of Science

Dr. Milagros D. Ibe
Metrobank Foundation Award for Continuing Excellence in Service 2004
Math Education, 1987
Professor Emeritus, College of Education

Dr. Graciano P. Yumul
Geology, 2001
College of Science

Dr. Lily M. Rosqueta-Rosales
Counseling Education, 1990
College of Education

Dr. Virginia Q. Samson-Cariño
Biology, 1988
College of Science

Secondary level:

(+) Eleanor Eme E. Hermosa
Communication Arts, 1993
UP Integrated School

Dr. Aurora G. Alarcon-Lianko
Chemistry, 1988
UP Integrated School

Elementary level:

Dr. Vilma S. Mascarina-Resuma
Filipino, 1993
UP Integrated School

Dr. Felicitas E. Pado
Communication Arts, 1991
UP Integrated School

Dr. Evelina Maclang Vicencio
Health Education,1988
UP Integrated School

Dr. Elena C. Cutiongco
UP Integrated School

Last Updated: 10 Oct 2022